de | en
Drucken

These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

Semester documents, Campuscard, and re-registration

In this section, you can learn more about the student administration and its responsibilities. The following information is especially important for you.

After your succesful enrollment, you will get access to the ZEDAT student portal. There you will find the Campuscard link under "Dienste". Please click on this link to receive your QR code. The QR code can be printed out or downloaded on to your smartphone. Go to one of the five Campuscard machines on campus and scan your QR code to receive your card.
The Campuscard must then be validated at one of the seven validation machines. You can decide whether you want a photo of you printed on the card or not. Without a photo, the card is only valid when you also carry with you an official identity document that includes a photo of you.

The Campuscard serves as your student ID, Mensacard, VBB public transport semester ticket, and library card, all in one. In addition to that, you can also use the lockers as well as the printers and copiers of the university using the Campuscard. For more information, go to the university's website.

The VBB semester ticket is valid for the duration of the whole semester and on all lines of the Public Transport System of Berlin and Brandenburg (VBB) in the fare zone “Berlin ABC” (Berlin and surrounding area). A bicycle, children up to age 6, (baby) strollers, luggage, or a dog can be taken with you free of charge. The semester ticket cannot be transferred to another person.

Enrollment certificates, usable as proof of your student status (e.g. for child allowance, health insurance etc.), and the semester fee receipt can be printed out by yourself once your FU account has been activated.

The Semester Ticket Office of the General Students’ Committee (AStA) has more information on the semester ticket and how to apply for financial support for, or a waiver of, the ticket.

Re-Registration for the upcoming semester must be done until the last Friday of lecture-period. Around four weeks before the re-registration deadline, you will receive an email from the Student Administration requesting your re-registration.

Re-registration is done on the ZEDAT-Portal and includes the payment of the semester fees and, in some cases, the fulfillment of other requirements.

After your successful re-registration, you can access your semester documents, including your semester ticket, online, and validate your Campuscard at the validation machines for the new semester

In order for you to receive all letters sent from the university, it is important for you to always keep your address that is listed on the ZEDAT-Portal up-to-date. If you move to another place, you can easily change your address yourself. If documents cannot not be sent to you, you can pick up your papers at the Student Services Center.

Students who want to take a semester off to study or do an internship abroad or have to take a break for other reasons (e.g. health-related), can apply for a leave of absence during re-registration on the ZEDAT-Portal.

Good to know: The semester that you take a leave of absence in will be counted as a university semester, but not as a study semester (Fachsemester). University semesters are all semesters that you are enrolled as a student at a German university. Study semesters are only the semesters that you actually spend actively pursuing your current degree program. This discrimination can be important if you, for example, apply for and receive financial aid/BAföG.

Fu-logo-text-2x
de | en
Drucken

START: Der Online-Studieneinstiegs-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Semesterunterlagen, Campuscard und Rückmeldung

Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, für welche Angelegenheiten die Studierendenverwaltung zuständig ist. Für Sie besonders wichtig sind die hier aufgeführten Informationen.

Nach erfolgreicher Immatrikulation erhalten Sie Zugriff auf das ZEDAT-Portal. Hier finden Sie unter dem Punkt "Dienste" den Link Campuscard. Über diesen Link erhalten Sie einen QR-Code zum Ausdrucken oder Herunterladen. Mit dem QR-Code können Sie sich an einem der fünf Ausgabe-Automaten ihre Campuscard erstellen lassen. Anschließend muss die Campuscard am Validierungs-Automaten mit einer Gültigkeit versehen werden.

Die Campuscard gilt als Studierendenausweis, Semesterticket, Bibliotheksausweis und zum Aufladen von Guthaben und Bezahlung an den Mensakassen. Darüber hinaus kann man mit ihr die Garderobenschränke sowie die Drucker und Kopierer der FU Berlin nutzen. Weitere Informationen gibt es unter www.fu-berlin.de/studium/studienorganisation/immatrikulation/campuscard.

Immatrikulationsbescheinigungen als Nachweis des Studierendenstatus (z. B. für Kindergeld, Krankenkasse usw.) und die Beitragsquittung können nach Aktivierung des FU-Accounts eigenständig ausgedruckt werden.

Das Semesterticket gilt während der gesamten Semesterzeit. Es ist auf allen Linien der Verkehrsunternehmen des Verkehrsverbundes Berlin-Brandenburg (VBB) im Tarifbereich „Berlin ABC“ (Berlin und Umland) gültig. Ein Fahrrad, Kinder bis zum vollendeten sechsten Lebensjahr, ein Kinderwagen, Gepäck oder ein Hund können unentgeltlich mitgenommen werden. Das Ticket kann nicht auf andere Personen übertragen werden.

Bei der Ausstellung kann eine Campuscard mit oder ohne Foto gewählt werden. Ohne Foto gilt die Campuscard nur in Verbindung mit einem amtlichen Lichtbildausweis.

Weitere Informationen zum Semesterticket bietet das Semesterticketbüro des Allgemeinen Studierendenausschusses (AStA) der Freien Universität Berlin. Dort erfahren Sie auch, wie Sie einen finanziellen Zuschuss oder die Befreiung vom Semesterticket beantragen können.

Die Rückmeldung zum Folgesemester muss bis zum letzten Freitag der Vorlesungszeit geschehen. Etwa vier Wochen vor der Rückmeldefrist erhalten Sie von der Studierendenverwaltung per E-Mail an Ihre FU-Adresse die Rückmeldeaufforderung.

Die Rückmeldung erfolgt online über das ZEDAT-Portal und beinhaltet die Zahlung der Semestergebühren und -beiträge und ggf. die Erfüllung weiterer Rückmeldevoraussetzungen.

Wenn Sie sich erfolgreich rückgemeldet haben, erhalten Sie per Post Ihre neuen Semesterunterlagen mit dem neuen Semesterticket.

Damit Briefe von der Universität auch bei Ihnen ankommen, ist es wichtig, dass Sie im ZEDAT-Portal immer Ihre aktuelle Adresse angegeben haben. Sollten Sie also umgezogen sein, können Sie Ihre neue Adresse ganz einfach selber ändern. Sollten Briefe an Sie nicht zugestellt werden können, können Sie die Unterlagen im Studierenden-Service-Center abholen.

Wer im Verlauf des Studiums ein Praxis- oder Auslandssemester plant oder aus anderen, z.B. gesundheitlichen, Gründen pausieren muss, kann zeitgleich mit der Rückmeldung im ZEDAT-Portal ein Urlaubssemester beantragen.

Gut zu wissen: Während einer Beurlaubung werden nur Ihre Hochschulsemester, nicht aber Ihre Fachsemester gezählt. Hochschulsemester sind alle Semester, die Sie an deutschen Hochschulen insgesamt studiert haben. Fachsemester sind lediglich die Semester, die Sie in Ihrem aktuellen Studiengang verbracht haben. Diese Unterscheidung kann für Sie z.B. wichtig sein, wenn Sie BAföG beziehen.