de | en
Drucken

These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

University and family

Students who have to take care of children or relatives while attending university are shouldering additional responsibilities. Freie Universität Berlin wants to support them with their double duty by introducing measures aimed at making the university a family-friendly place, such as further expanding child care services or facilitating organizational procedures.

The Dual Career & Family Service serves as the central point of contact and coordination for all family-related questions.

The Dual Career & Family Service gives out information on the available support services for students with children. Among them are, for example, preferential registration for courses with limited capacity, parent-child-rooms, and nursing and baby-care rooms. The website of the studierendenWERK Berlin has more information on child care at the studierendenWERK's daycare center at Freie Universität Berlin.

Information session "Studying with Children"

The information session “Studying with Children” takes place at the beginning of every summer and winter semester and answers questions concerning organization (preferential course registration, semesters on leave, compulsory attendance), finances, the daycare center voucher, and allotment of available daycare slots.

Fu-logo-text-2x
de | en
Drucken

START: Der Online-Studieneinstiegs-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Studium und Familie

Wer neben dem Studium Kinder betreut oder Angehörige pflegt, übernimmt langfristig zusätzliche Verantwortung. Die Freie Universität Berlin möchte Studierende durch eine familienfreundliche Hochschulgestaltung während ihres Studiums dabei unterstützen, z.B. durch den Ausbau der Kinderbetreuung oder die Erleichterung der Studienorganisation.

Für alle Fragen rund um die Familie steht Ihnen der Dual Career & Family Service als zentrale Anlauf- und Koordinierungsstelle zur Verfügung.

Der Dual Career & Family Service informiert über diverse Unterstützungsangebote für studierende Eltern. Darunter fallen z.B. die bevorzugte Anmeldung zu platzzahlbeschränkten Lehrveranstaltungen, Eltern-Kind-Zimmer und Still- und Wickelräume. Informationen zur Kinderbetreuung in der KiTa des studierendenWERKs Berlin auf dem Campus der Freien Universität Berlin finden Sie auch auf der Internetseite des studierendenWERKs Berlin.

Informationsveranstaltung Studium mit Kind

Zu Beginn jedes Sommer- und Wintersemesters findet die Informationsveranstaltung "Studium & Kind" statt, bei der es um die Studienorganisation (bevorzugte Seminaranmeldung, Urlaubssemester und Anwesenheitspflicht), die Studienfinanzierung, den Kitagutschein und die Kitaplatzvergabe geht.