These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

Glossary

CeDiS, ZEDAT, Campus Management - all these new words and abbreviations can be very confusing, especially if you have just started studying here. In order to bring some order into this chaos, we have put together a glossary for you that includes some links and short explanations of the most important things you should be familiar with.

AStA (Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss/General Students' Committee) Among other things, the AStA offers BAföG (student aid) counseling, counseling for students with disabilites, international students and students of color, queer, bisexual and trans* students, and social welfare counseling. In addition to that, the AStA's semester ticket office is responsible for processing applications for semester ticket waivers and subsidies. 
Blackboard Course instructors can upload course material such as presentation slides and reading assignments for their students on the e-learning platform Blackboard.
Campuscard The Campuscard is a 4-in-1 card: It is your student ID, your cafeteria card, your public transport card (semester ticket), and library card.
CeDiS (Center für Digitale Systeme/Center for Digital Systems) The CeDiS is Freie Universität's competence center for the use of digital media and technologies in teaching and research. It also runs the learning platform Blackboard, the FU-Blogs and Wikis, the video platform VBricks, and other digital tools.
Campus Management  On Campus Management, students at Freie Universität Berlin can register for courses, modules and exams, and can look up their grades once they have been uploaded by their course instructors.
Code of Conduct The Code of Conduct sets down the rules and regulative framework for online courses at Freie Universität Berlin.
Dual Career & Family Service The Dual Career & Family Service supports students with children and those who have to take care of family members and offers counseling on how to balance family duties and studying.
E-Examinations@Home E-Examinations@Home are a form of digital online exams. Students can access their exams online through a special "safe browser".
Info-Service Studium The Info-Service Studium is there to answer all questions regarding studying at Freie Universität Berlin. You can either call them, write them an email or drop by at the Student Services Center or at the Info-Counter in front of Mensa II.
inFUtage ("inFUdays") The inFUtage are Freie Universität's annual open information days, where prospective students can learn more about the university's degree programs, university life, and the application process.  
Student Services Center (SSC) The SSC is home to the Info-Service Studium, Academic Advising and Psychological Counseling, and the Office for International Student Mobility. Therefore, it is the place-to-go for all questions and concerns regarding studying at Freie Universität Berlin. 
studierendenWERK BERLIN The studierendenWERK BERLIN is the official student services provider for students of 20 different universities and other institutions of higher education in Berlin. It processes BAföG (student aid) applications, manages the student dormitories and residences, and offers various counseling services: psychological-psychotherapeutic counseling, study financing, special needs counseling, Writing Centre for academic writing, etc.
 VBrick VBrick is Freie Universität's central video platform where course instructors can upload videos for their students.
 Webex Webex is an online video conference system and can be used for online lectures, seminars, presentations, group meetings, etc.
 Wiki A Wiki is a hypertext system that not only lets its users read its content, but also to edit it online. This makes it easier for people to work on a piece of writing collectively, for example presentation handouts or lecture notes.
ZEDAT (Zentraleinrichtung für Datenverarbeitung/Computing Center) The ZEDAT is Freie Universität's computing and data processing center. It runs and maintains the university's IT infrastructure and offers various services to students: FU-Account and university WiFi support, password reset, copy and print services, computer work stations, ABV-courses on media competence and information literacy, etc.

Fu-logo-text-2x
de | en
Drucken

START: Der Online-Studieneinstiegs-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Glossar

CeDiS, ZEDAT, Campus Management - bei all diesen neuen Begriffen und Abkürzungen ist es gar nicht so einfach, den Überblick zu behalten. Deshalb haben wir hier ein kleines Glossar zusammengestellt, um ein bisschen Ordnung ins Chaos zu bringen.

AStA (Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss) Der AStA bietet unter anderem Beratungen zum Thema BAföG, Enthinderung, und für Frauen*, internationale Studierende und Studierende of Color, Schwule, Bisexuelle und Trans* und eine Sozialberatung an. Darüber hinaus bearbeitet das Semesterticketbüro des AStA Anträge auf Zuschuss bzw. Befreiung vom Semesterticket.
Blackboard Auf der E-Learning-Plattform Blackboard stellen Lehrpersonen verschiedene Lernmaterialien zu ihren Lernveranstaltungen für ihre Studierenden online, z.B. Präsentationsfolien und Texte.
Campuscard Die Campuscard vereint vier verschiedene Karten und Ausweise in eine - sie ist Studierendenausweis, Mensakarte, VBB-Ticket für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr (Semesterticket) und Bibliotheksausweis zugleich.
CeDiS (Center für Digitale Systeme) Das CeDiS ist das Kompetenzzentrum der FU Berlin für die Nutzung digitaler Medien und Technologien in Lehre und Forschung; sie betreibt außerdem die Lernplattform Blackboard, die FU-Blogs und Wikis, die Videoplattform VBricks, und andere digitale Tools.
Campus Management  Über Campus Management melden sich Studierende der Freie Universität für Lehrveranstaltungen, Module und Prüfungen an und können dort bei erbrachter Prüfungsleistung ihre Noten einsehen.
Code of Conduct Der Code of Conduct setzt die Regeln für die Durchführung und Wahrnehmung digitaler Lernveranstaltungen an der Freien Universität Berlin fest.
Dual Career & Family Service Der Dual Career & Family Service ist die zentrale Anlauf- und Koordinierungsstelle für Fragen zur Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Studium und unterstützt Studierende, die Kinder zu betreuen haben oder Angehörige pflegen. 
E-Examinations@Home E-Examinations@Home sind eine Form digitaler Online-Klausuren, bei der Studierende über das Internet mit Hilfe eines speziellen Browsers auf die Prüfung zugreifen können. 
Info-Service Studium Der Info-Service Studium steht telefonisch, per E-Mail und persönlich bei allen Fragen rund ums Studium an der Freien Universität Berlin zur Verfügung. Zu finden ist er im Studierenden-Service-Center oder auch am Info-Counter vor der Mensa II.
inFUtage Die inFUtage sind die jährlichen Studieninformationstage der Freien Universität Berlin, bei denen Studieninteressierte mehr über das Studienangebot, den Studienalltag und den Bewerbungsprozess erfahren können.
Studierenden-Service-Center (SSC) Das SSC ist mit dem Info-Service Studium, der Allgemeinen Studienberatung, der Psychologischen Beratung und dem Büro der Internationalen Studierendenmobilität die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Anliegen rund ums Studium an der Freien Universität Berlin. 
studierendenWERK BERLIN Das studierendenWERK BERLIN betreut im Auftrag des Landes Berlin Studierende von insgesamt 20 Hochschulen, ist verantwortlich für die Bearbeitung von BAföG-Anträgen und bietet verschiedene Services rund ums Studium an: Psychologisch-Psychotherapeutische Beratung, Beratung zur Studienfinanzierung, Studieren mit Beeinträchtigung, Schreibzentrum fürs wissenschaftliche Schreiben, etc.
 VBrick VBrick ist die zentrale Videoplattform der Freien Universität Berlin, auf der Lehrpersonen für ihre Studierende Videos hochladen können.
 Webex Webex ist ein Online-Videokonferenzsystem mit dessen Hilfe Online-Vorlesungen, Seminare, Vorträge, Lerngruppenmeetings, etc. gehalten werden können. 
 Wiki Ein Wiki ist ein Hypertext-System, dessen Inhalte von den User*innen nicht nur gelesen, sondern auch online geändert werden können, sodass kollaboratives Schreiben von z.B. Referaten und Seminarskripten möglich ist.
ZEDAT (Zentraleinrichtung für Datenverarbeitung) Die ZEDAT ist das Hochschulrechenzentrum der Freien Universität Berlin, entwickelt und betreut die IT-Infrastruktur der FU und bietet für Studierenden unter anderem folgende Services an: Hilfe zu Fragen zum FU-Account und zum Uni-WLAN, Passwort-Reset, Computerarbeitsplätze, Druckerservices, Softwareangebote, ABV-Kurse zur digitalen Kompetenz, etc.