These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

Mono and combination bachelor’s

Mono bachelor’s

The structure of BA and MA degree programs depends on the subject or combination of subjects and differs at every university. Around half of Freie Universität’s BA programs are mono bachelor's. In addition to the core subject one has applied for, some programs also require their students to take classes in so-called related areas or related modules that, unlike the modules offered for the combination bachelor’s programs, do not require an additional application. Mono and combination bachelor's both include a General Professional Skills courses worth 30 credit points (CP) that also do not require an additional application or registration.

Combination bachelor’s

The other half of FU BA programs are combination bachelor's. They consist of a core subject (usually 90 CP) and one or two separate modules (one 60-CP or two 30-CP modules). The modules can be chosen out of a broad spectrum of subjects (unless the program's study regulations only allow certain combinations). Applicaton and admission for the core subject and separate modules take place separately, but you will be enrolled for them simultaneously.

When choosing your separate modules, please keep in mind that they are only a supplement to your core subject meant to broaden your skill set, not the main focus of your studies. This can be relevant for future Master’s applications that often times require a certain amount of CP in certain subjects.

If you choose a 90-30-30-CP subject combination, the two separate modules are just additional qualifications, you cannot pursue a Master's degree in those subjects.

Drucken

Fächerübergreifender Online-Studienfachwahl-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Mono- und Kombibachelor

Monobachelor

Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge sind je nach Fach beziehungsweise Fächerkombination sowie Hochschule unterschiedlich strukturiert. Etwa die Hälfte der Bachelorstudiengänge der Freien Universität sind Monobachelorstudiengänge. Neben dem Hauptfach, für welches man sich bewirbt, werden in manchen Studiengängen affine Bereiche bzw. affine Module studiert, die im Gegensatz zu den Modulangeboten der Kombibachelor keine zusätzliche Bewerbung erfordern. Innerhalb jedes Kombi- und jedes Monobachelors wird zudem ein berufsvorbereitender Studienbereich mit 30 Leistungspunkten belegt, der ebenfalls keine zusätzliche Bewerbung oder Beantragung erfordert.

Kombibachelor

Die andere Hälfte der FU-Bachelorstudiengänge sind Kombinationsbachelorstudiengänge. Diese setzen sich aus einem Kernfach (in der Regel 90 LP) und einem oder zwei Modulangeboten (ein 60-LP- bzw. zwei 30-LP-Modulangeboten) zusammen. Die Modulangebote können, soweit keine besonderen Kombinationen vorgeschrieben sind, aus einem breiten Fächerspektrum gewählt werden. Für Kernfach und Modulangebot/e wird getrennt zugelassen, aber nur gemeinsam und gleichzeitig immatrikuliert.