These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

Studying during the COVID-19 pandemic in the winter semester 2020/21

Due to the pandemic, the winter semester 2020/21 at Freie Universität Berlin will, similar to the preceding semester, take place under special and unusual circumstances. The goal is to maintain a comprehensive course offering while at the same time making sure that the health of all university members is protected. 

Most of all, Freie Universität will put effort into welcoming all new incoming students personally on-campus in order to give them the opportunity to experience university life as much as possible.

The winter semester 2020/21 will consist of a mixture of both in-person instruction and online classes. In-person instruction will be available for classes and seminars that are offered for new incoming students and freshmen and will be supplemented with alternative digital learning formats. Classes with large numbers of participants will take place entirely online, so that the bigger lecture halls and classrooms can be used for smaller seminars and classes. Course formats that cannot be conducted online such as internships and lab exercises will be adapted to fulfill all the necessary hygiene and health requirements so that they can take place in-person. 

In order to facilitate the start at university under these special circumstances, on the following pages, we have put together further information on studying at Freie Universität Berlin during the pandemic, covering topics such as online classes, online examinations, counseling services and more.

Fu-logo-text-2x
de | en
Drucken

START: Der Online-Studieneinstiegs-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Besonderheiten des Studiums unter Corona-Bedingungen im Wintersemester 2020/21

Das Wintersemester 20/21 an der Freien Universität wird aufgrund der Pandemie unter besonderen und weiterhin ungewöhnlichen Bedingungen stattfinden. Das Ziel ist, Ihnen trotzdem ein umfassendes Lehrangebot anzubieten und gleichzeitig den Gesundheitsschutz aller Hochschulangehörigen zu gewährleisten.

Die Freie Universität wird sich vor allem darum bemühen, Studienanfänger*innen persönlich auf dem Campus willkommen zu heißen und ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, den Unialltag zu erleben.

Für das Wintersemester 20/21 ist eine Kombination von Präsenz- und digitalen Angeboten geplant. Präsenzlehrveranstaltungen werden vor allem in der Studieneingangsphase durchgeführt und durch digitale und alternative Lehrformate ergänzt. Große Veranstaltungen werden online stattfinden, während die größeren Hörsäle für kleinere Seminare und Kurse verwendet werden. Veranstaltungen, die sich nicht ins Internet verlegen lassen, werden so gut wie möglich unter angepassten Bedingungen vor Ort organisiert, zum Beispiel Praktika und Laborübungen.

Um Ihnen den Studienbeginn unter diesen besonderen Bedingungen zu erleichtern, gibt es auf den folgenden Seiten weitere Informationen, wie z.B. die digitale Lehre aussehen wird, wie die Prüfungen ablaufen, wo Sie Unterstützung bekommen können und vieles mehr.