These pages are not displaying properly because the Compatibility View in your Internet Explorer is enabled. We suggest that you remove 'fu-berlin.de' from your list of sites that have Compatibility View enabled.

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the 'Alt' key to display the Menu bar, or press and hold the address bar and select 'Menu bar'.
  2. Click 'Tools' and select 'Compatibility View settings'.
  3. Select 'fu-berlin.de' under 'Websites you've added to Compatibility View'.
  4. Click 'Remove'.

Digital tools for your studies

The Freie Universität’s Center for Digital Systems (CeDiS) has made available a wide range of tools to support your online studies. Tools such as Webex, Wikis, Blogs, Blackboard, etc. will make it easier for you to participate in online classes, hold online sessions yourself, work together with classmates on presentations and essays, collaborate with others, give feedback and share your experiences.

Among the most important digital tools at Freie Universität are:

  • Webex (scroll down for English): Webex makes it possible to have joint video sessions for lectures and presentations, group assignments, study groups before an exam, etc.
  • VBrick (in German): Freie Universität’s central video platform where you can watch videos uploaded by your lecturers and class instructors.
  • Blackboard: On the e-learning platform Blackboard, you have access to study material, exercises and readings for your classes. Moreover, you can also collaborate with your fellow classmates and work together on group assignments.
  • Wikis (in German): Wikis make it possible for multiple people to work on a piece of writing, such as presentation handouts, term papers, essays and lecture notes.
  • Blogs (in German): Blogs are ideal for documenting the progress of a project, exchanging ideas and opinions with other students, or can be used as a simple publication medium.

Webex in particular will be important for the winter semester 2020/21. Therefore, it is important for you to download and install the software and to make yourself familiar with the essential functions.

Please note: If you do not wish to use your officially registered name when using Webex or Blackboard, people who have a dgti-additional identification card can apply for the corresponding name entry in the student administration. You can find further information here

Fu-logo-text-2x
de | en
Drucken

START: Der Online-Studieneinstiegs-Assistent

Diese Seiten können nicht richtig dargestellt werden, da Sie Ihren Internet Explorer mit aktivierter Kompatibiltätsansicht verwenden. Wir empfehlen 'fu-berlin.de' aus der Liste der Websites mit aktivierter Kompatibilitätsansicht zu entfernen:

  1. Blenden Sie bitte in Ihrem Internet Explorer die Menüleiste ein, indem Sie entweder 'Alt' drücken oder in der Adressleiste mit der rechten Maustaste klicken und dann 'Menüleiste' auswählen.
  2. Klicken Sie auf 'Extras' und wählen das Menü 'Einstellungen der Kompatibilitätsansicht' aus.
  3. Wählen Sie unter 'Zur Kompatibilitätsansicht hinzugefügte Websites' 'fu-berlin.de' aus.
  4. Klicken Sie auf 'Entfernen'.

Digitale Tools für das Studium

Das Center für Digitale Systeme (CeDiS) der FU stellt für das Online-Lernen verschiedene Werkzeuge bereit. Mit Hilfe von Webex, Wikis, Blogs, Blackboard & Co. können Sie an digitalen Lehrveranstaltungen teilnehmen, aber auch selbst Online-Sitzungen anlegen, gemeinsam Referate und Texte ausarbeiten, sich gegenseitig Hilfestellungen und Feedback geben und eigene Meinungen und Erfahrungen austauschen.

Zu den an der Freien Universität wichtigsten digitalen Tools gehören:

  • Webex: Mit Webex können Video-Sitzungen durchgeführt werden, um Vorträge zu hören, Referate zu üben, gemeinsam mit Kommilitonen zu lernen, sich vor einer Klausur zu helfen u.v.m.
  • VBrick: Die zentrale Videoplattform der Freien Universität Berlin, auf der von Lehrenden hochgeladene Videos angeschaut werden können.
  • Blackboard: Auf der E-Learning-Plattform Blackboard werden Lernmaterialien, Aufgaben und Übungen zur Verfügung gestellt und Kursteilnehmende können sich im geschützten Raum untereinander austauschen und zusammenarbeiten.
  • Wikis: Wikis ermöglichen das kollaborative Schreiben, z. B. zur Ausarbeitung von Referaten, gemeinsamen Hausarbeiten oder Seminarskripten.
  • Blogs: Blogs eignen sich gut zur Dokumentation von Prozessen und Ergebnissen, zum Austausch mit anderen Studierenden oder als eigenes Publikationsmedium.

Vor allem Webex wird weiterhin eine zentrale Rolle spielen, daher ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich die entsprechende Software herunterladen und installieren und sich mit den wesentlichen Funktionen vertraut machen.

Noch ein Hinweis: Wenn Sie bei der Benutzung von Webex oder Blackboard nicht Ihren amtlich eingetragenen Namen verwenden möchten, können Personen, die über einen dgti-Ergänzungsausweis verfügen, die entsprechende Namenseintragung in der Studierendenverwaltung beantragen. Weiteres dazu finden sie hier.